Countries and regions whose citizens need an entry visa before travelling to Barbados

An entry visa is not the same as a visitor visa. An entry visa is required for the nationalities listed below and is a prerequisite for entry into Barbados. However, all visitors – regardless of their nationality – must have a visitor visa, which is granted or denied on entry.

You need an entry visa before travelling to Barbados if you are a citizen of any one of these countries or regions:

🇧🇦 Bosnia and Herzegovina
🇰🇵 Democratic People's Republic of Korea
🇩🇴 Dominican Republic
🇸🇴 Federal Republic of Somalia
🇵🇬 Independent State of Papua New Guinea
🇦🇫 Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan
🇮🇷 Islamic Republic of Iran
🇪🇷 State of Eritrea
🇱🇦 Lao People's Democratic Republic
🇹🇼 Republic of China
🇭🇹 Republic of Haiti [1]
🇮🇶 Republic of Iraq
🇲🇲 Republic of the Union of Myanmar
🇾🇪 Republic of Yemen
🇱🇾 State of Libya
🇸🇾 Syrian Arab Republic

Note: You do not need an entry visa if you have a Welcome Stamp visa.

[1] No entry visa required for citizens of the Republic of Haiti with an official and diplomatic passport, or with indefinite leave to remain in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, or with permanent residency in the United States of America, Canada or a country within the Schengen Area.

Frequently asked questions

Haitian citizens who have a U.S. green card (i.e. permanent residency) do not need an entry visa.

If this applies to you, remember to bring your U.S. green card when travelling to Barbados, as you are required to furnish proof that you are exempt from the requirement to obtain an entry visa.

If you are a citizen of another country not listed on this page, you do not need to obtain an entry visa as long as you enter Barbados using a valid passport issued to you by that other country.